Your question: How many towns are in Yangon division?

Yangon Region consists of 4 districts and 45 townships. Of the 45, the city of Yangon now encompasses 33 townships.

How many wards are there in Yangon?

Ward shp file (polygons) for Yangon city which includes the 33 townships of YCDC area. Includes 636 wards.

Is Yangon the same as Rangoon?

The ruling military junta changed its name from Burma to Myanmar in 1989, a year after thousands were killed in the suppression of a popular uprising. Rangoon also became Yangon. … The same goes for Rangoon – people in general are more familiar with this name than Yangon.

What is the capital of Myanmar?

How many villages are there in Kachin State?

➢ Health is the most widespread intervention: 22 organizations reported 41 projects in 283 village tracts/towns and 713 villages/wards across Kachin State.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Who is the owner of Unilab Philippines?
Your first trip