Which part of Singapore is central?

Central Region
CDC Central Singapore CDC North West CDC South East CDC South West CDC
Regional centre Central Area (de facto)
Largest PA Bukit Merah

Which part of Singapore is central East?


District Areas Location
13 Central East Potong Pasir, Macpherson
14 Eunos Eunos, Geylang, Kembangan, Paya Lebar
15 East Coast Katong, Marine Parade, Siglap, Tanjong Rhu
21 Central West Clementi, Upper Bukit Timah, Hume Avenue

Which part of Singapore is central West?

The region is the largest in terms of land area and is the third most populous region after the North-East Region and Central Region. Jurong East is the regional centre of the region, with plans of developing the Jurong Lake District into a second CBD area.

West Region, Singapore.

West Region
• Total 922,540
• Density 4,600/km2 (12,000/sq mi)

How Singapore is divided?

For administrative purposes, Singapore is divided into five districts and further divided into divisions governed by councils and headed by mayors. These subdivisions are incompatible with the regional subdivisions. The regions are fixed over time while the districts fluctuate with electoral redistricting.

What does CDC do in Singapore?

A Community Development Council (abbreviation: CDC; Chinese: 社区发展理事会; Malay: Majlis Pembangunan Masyarakat; Tamil: சமூக மேம்பாட்டு மன்றம்) is a government-led program to organize grassroot organisations and community programs into smaller, local units as a bridge between the government and the community in Singapore.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is New Year's Eve a holiday in Malaysia?
Your first trip