Is Johor Bahru in East or West Malaysia?

Johor Bahru, Johor also spelled Johore, Bahru also spelled Baharu, city, southern West Malaysia. It lies at the southern end of the Malay Peninsula and is separated from Singapore Island by the Johor Strait.

Which part of Malaysia is Johor?

Johor, also spelled Johore, state of Malaysia, southernmost state of Peninsular (West) Malaysia. Its 250-mile (400-km) coastline along the Strait of Malacca and South China Sea also winds around the Republic of Singapore’s northern border and is dotted with small islands.

Which state is West Malaysia?

Perlis — Malaysia’s smallest state. Kedah — the rice paddy (padi) state, also contains Langkawi island. Penang — popular resort island, with the charming capital George Town.

How can you tell east from West Malaysia?

When one says East Malaysia, it means Sabah and Sarawak, whereas West Malaysia denotes the Peninsula. As simple as that. There’s no ambiguity at all. The East Coast means the three states on the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia, i.e Kelantan, Terengganu, and Pahang.

Is Selangor West or East Malaysia?

miles) and contains 11 of Malaysia’s 13 states: Kedah, Perlis, Penang, and Perak are in the northwest; Kelantan and Terengganu are in the northeast; Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, and Melaka are about midway down the peninsula on the western side; Pahang, along the east coast, sprawls inward to cover most of the central …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why Philippines is called the rising tiger?

Is Negeri Sembilan East or West Malaysia?

Negeri Sembilan (Malay pronunciation: [ˈnəgəri səmbiˈlan]) is a state in Malaysia which lies on the western coast of Peninsular Malaysia. It borders Selangor on the north, Pahang in the east, and Melaka and Johor to the south.

Negeri Sembilan
Your first trip