How many time zones are there in Thailand?

Country: Thailand
Abbreviations: TH, THA
Capital: Bangkok
Time Zones: 1
Dial Code: +66

What timezone is used in Thailand?

Thailand follows UTC+07:00, which is 7 hours ahead of UTC. The local mean time in Bangkok was originally UTC+06:42:04. Thailand used this local mean time until 1920, when it changed to Indochina Time, UTC+07:00; ICT is used all year round as Thailand does not observe daylight saving time.

What is Bangkok time in GMT?

Getting Started

Bangkok, Thailand ( in Bangkok) to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
5 pm in Bangkok is 10 am GMT
6 pm in Bangkok is 11 am GMT
7 pm in Bangkok is 12 pm GMT
8 pm in Bangkok is 1 pm GMT

Is it safe in Thailand?

Thailand is generally a safe country to visit, but it’s smart to exercise caution, especially when it comes to dealing with strangers (both Thai and foreigners) and traveling alone. Assault of travelers is relatively rare in Thailand, but it does happen. Possession of drugs can result in a year or more of prison time.

Which month is best to visit Bangkok?

The best time to visit Bangkok is from November to March when the heat and humidity are at their lowest. Still, Thailand’s tropical climate could easily bring temperatures up to 90 degrees on any given day, regardless of the time of year.

How much will a Thailand trip cost?

You should plan to spend around ฿3,241 ($97) per day on your vacation in Thailand, which is the average daily price based on the expenses of other visitors. Past travelers have spent, on average, ฿481 ($14) on meals for one day and ฿384 ($12) on local transportation.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is the most satisfied job in Malaysia or your home country?
Your first trip