Your question: How many states does Indonesia have?

Provinces of Indonesia
Number 34 provinces
Populations Smallest: 622,350 (North Kalimantan) Largest: 43,053,732 (West Java)
Areas Smallest: 664 km2 (256 sq mi) (Jakarta) Largest: 319,036 km2 (123,180 sq mi) (Papua)
Government Governor

How many states are in Indonesia?

Indonesia is a presidential, constitutional republic with an elected legislature. It has 34 provinces, of which five have special status.


Republic of Indonesia Republik Indonesia (Indonesian)
• Per capita $4,256 (104th)
Gini (2019) 38.2 medium
HDI (2019) 0.718 high · 107th

How many cities are in Indonesia?

Indonesia has 12 cities with more than a million people, 121 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 242 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people.


Name 2021 Population
City of Balikpapan 700,000
Yogyakarta 636,660
Situbondo 600,000
Banjarmasin 572,837

Is Borneo a part of Indonesia?

Covering an area of roughly 287,000 square miles, Borneo is the third-largest island in the world. It is divided into four political regions: Kalimantan belongs to Indonesia; Sabah and Sarawak are part of Malaysia; a small remaining region comprises the sultanate of Brunei.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is French still spoken in Indochina?
Your first trip