Which is an example of the two types of hospitals in the Philippines?

What are the two kinds of hospital in the Philippines?

In the Philippines, there are two classifications of hospitals: general and specialty. General hospitals have complete medical, surgical, and maternal care facilities.

What are the two types of hospitals?

General Medical & Surgical Hospitals. Clinics. Teaching Hospitals. Psychiatric Hospitals.

What is level 2 hospital in the Philippines?

Level 2 hospitals, on top of the requirements for Level 1, must be departmentalized and should have intensive care units, respiratory therapy services, a tertiary clinical laboratory and a Level 2 imaging facility with mobile X-ray equipment.

What are the classification of hospital in the Philippines?


Health facilities in the Philippines include government hospitals, private hospitals and primary health care facilities. Hospitals are classified based on ownership as public or private hospitals. In the Philippines, around 40 percent of hospitals are public (Department of Health, 2009).

What are the specialty hospital in the Philippines?

The five hospitals are the Philippine Heart Center (PHC), the Lung Center of the Philippines (LCP), the National Kidney and Transplant Institute (NKTI), the Philippine Children’s Medical Center (PCMC), and the Philippine Orthopedic Center (POC).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do Thai need visa for UK?

How are hospitals categorized?

Types of Patient Services Offered: Hospitals are classified as either community or general hospitals, teaching hospitals or specialty hospitals.

What are the 5 components of healthcare?

Based on the Dimensions of Wellness a study by Roger Williams University there are five main aspects of personal health: physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and intellectual. None of these areas should be neglected in order to maintain your overall wellness.

What is difference between hospital and Medical Center?

Medical centers and hospitals are one and the same. … To many a medical center is similar to a clinic, a place where you receive basic primary care without the extra services provided by a hospital.

What is Level 3 hospitals in the Philippines?

The Level 3 hospitals that are at critical risk as are follows: East Avenue Medical Center, Chinese General Hospital, Metropolitan Medical Center, Capitol Medical Center, Ospital ng Makati, Quirino Memorial Medical Center, San Juan de Dios Foundation, University of Perpetual Help Dalta Medical Center, UP-Philippine …

What is Level 1 to 3 hospital in the Philippines?

General hospitals are classified into three levels — Level 1 with minimum healthcare services, Level 2 that offer extra facilities like intensive care unit and specialist doctors, and Level 3 hospitals that have training programs for doctors, rehabilitation, and dialysis units, among others.

Your first trip