Which country is not part of Mekong Ganga?

Which country is not member of Mekong Ganga?

Which of the following country is not a member of Mekong- Ganga Cooperation? India and the five Mekong region countries – Cambodia, Lao Peoples Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand make the Mekong – Ganga Cooperation.

Which countries are part of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

The MGC initiative comprising six countries — India, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Vietnam — was launched in 2000 to boost cooperation in a range of areas including connectivity, tourism and culture.

What is Mekong-Ganga project?

Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an ambitious initiative of India along with Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. It was first launched in Vientiane, Lao PDR with the objective of cooperation on tourism, culture, education as well as transport and communications.

Where is the Mekong River located?

Originating in the icy headwaters of the Tibetan highlands, the Mekong River flows through the steep canyons of China, known as the upper basin, through lower basin countries Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, and Cambodia, before fanning across an expansive delta in Vietnam and emptying into the South China Sea.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Thai Airways business class good?
Your first trip