How many townships are there in Yangon?

Yangon Region consists of 4 districts and 45 townships. Of the 45, the city of Yangon now encompasses 33 townships.

How many Yangon are there?

The current metro area population of Yangon in 2021 is 5,422,000, a 1.69% increase from 2020. The metro area population of Yangon in 2020 was 5,332,000, a 1.68% increase from 2019. The metro area population of Yangon in 2019 was 5,244,000, a 1.69% increase from 2018.

Is Yangon the same as Rangoon?

The ruling military junta changed its name from Burma to Myanmar in 1989, a year after thousands were killed in the suppression of a popular uprising. Rangoon also became Yangon. … The same goes for Rangoon – people in general are more familiar with this name than Yangon.

What is the main religion in Myanmar?

As much as 90% of the Burmese population practice Buddhism, making it the main religion in Myanmar. Buddhism in Burma is attached to the Theravada branch which is the oldest and more conservative branch of Buddhism, following the Buddha’s teachings, without modification.

What is the wettest month in Myanmar?

Rainy – June to October is the monsoon season, with high rainfall. From June to August, rainfall can be constant for long periods of time, particularly on the Bay of Bengal coast and in Yangon and the Irrawaddy Delta. In September and October, the rain is less intense and you will experience more sunshine.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What instrument is Malaysian music?
Your first trip